About the 2019 Carroll Charger Pride

ISSMA Class: “A”

Under the direction of: Mr. Doug Hassell and Mr. Phil Frazier

Notify the directors of ALL Conflicts for rehearsals or performances as soon as known!


Put your student name in the subject line.

2019 Performance Schedule

•August 10 - Huntertown Parade

•August 23 – Football vs Luers

•September 7 – 9a-4pm Rehearsal Day

•September 13 – Football vs Northrop

•September 14 - Goshen

•September 21 – BOA Toledo

•September 28 – Penn High School

•October 4 – Football vs Homestead

•October 5– BOA at Ball State, Muncie

•October 12 – Open Class Invitational @ Homestead (Middle School ride along)

•October 18 – Football vs Wayne; Senior Night

•October 19 – Regional @ Chesterton HS

•October 23 – NACS Band Extravaganza

•October 26 – TBD

•November 2 - ISSMA Semi-State at Ben Davis HS (must qualify)

•November 9– ISSMA State Finals @ Lucas Oil Stadium (must qualify)

2019 Rehearsal Schedule

April-May: Guard Clinics/Auditions –Guard auditions will be April 29-May 2 from 6-9pm.

•Percussion Clinics/Auditions (drumline/front ensemble) April 29, 30 May 2, 7, 9, 13, 16 from 6-9pm

•Color Guard Weapons Clinic (May 20, 21, 23)

June 4-7: 5pm-9pm This is a “welcome to marching band” type of week. We will learn some of the foundational pieces for how we will approach what we do for the season.

June 6th: All Commitment Forms need to be signed and turned in by this day.

•June 7th: All parent meeting at 6:00pm in the large auditorium. Afterwards, go to the Fieldhouse hallway and sign up at the tables to help out the band and guard.

• June 7th: Dog and Pony Show There will be a “show and tell” performance on Friday evening, June 7th at 8:15pm in the Fieldhouse gym.

•Percussion only rehearsals (drumline/front ensemble) June 13, 15, 20, 22, 27 6-9pm

July 15-19: Guard camp: 6-9 pm - This for just the color guard to help them get a “jump” on things.

July 15-19: Percussion Camp – 6-9pm - This is just for percussion, to help them get a “jump” on things. 19th is from 1pm-6pm.

July 22: BAND CAMP BEGINS!!! 2-9 pm. (dinner break from 5-6pm) This is also the last week of summer school, which ends at 1:00. From this point on, everything we do – we do together.

July 29: Band Camp Week 2: 1pm to 9pm (dinner break from 4-5pm) Friday, 8/2 is from 1pm-5pm ONLY!

August 5-8: Band Camp Week 3: Mon-Thurs: 1pm to 9pm (dinner break from 4-5pm). No band camp on Friday, Aug 9.

•Rehearsals after school starts (always refer to Charms calendar for any changes!): Mondays 6pm-9pm, Tuesdays 4:30pm-7:30pm, Thursdays 6pm-9pm

2019 Charger Pride Leadership Team

Pictures of the 2018 Charger Pride

See Pictures of the 2018 Charger Pride HERE